Friday, December 16, 2016

Congratulations Sonny Stiger Award Winners

Sonny Stiger (second from left) presents awards. Photo: Tri-County FireSafe Working Group.
Congratulations to Luke Fehlig, Mary Kelley and Fire Chief Jordan Alexander - recipients of the Tri-County FireSafe Working Group Sonny Stiger Award for exceptional service to mitigate wildfire danger through hazardous fuels reduction, public education and distribution of information across three counties in Montana.  
Luke Fehlig was awarded for his professionalism as a Northwest Management forester; Mary Kelley for providing public wildfire mitigation education forums; and Fire Chief Jordan Alexander received the award for his work in the Baxendale Fire District to inform the public of the wildfire risk and methods to reduce that risk through mitigation.

No comments:

Post a Comment